Posted by: kristinej | June 23, 2009

My host family

So I just got back to Ames this morning and now have 3 days of frantic packing and shopping ahead of me before I leave on Friday.  I found out about my host family recently, and I am very excited about it.  The family is a couple, their infant, a 6-year old, and several teenagers.  I will have a room adjacent to the house, and apparently when it’s really hot I can sleep on the roof with the family.  Also, my house actually does have electricity, which is rare for the town, so it sounds like I will be pretty well off!

Responses

  1. Sounds super awesome! Wow, have a great time. It’s neat that you are able to live with a family. I am sure you will learn so much about their culture.

    Hope your trip goes well-
    Val


Leave a Reply

Categories

